خلفية

أمين مجلس إدارة مدرسة ريجينا العامة

2016 حتى الآن

أهتم بأطفالنا الذين يتلقون أفضل تعليم ممكن ، ولهذا السبب ، ركضت لأكون أمين مجلس إدارة المدرسة العامة للقسم الفرعي 3 في عام 2016. لقد كان سباقًا صعبًا مع ستة مواطنين مؤهلين ومتعلمين جيدًا يتنافسون على هذا المنصب. في 26 أكتوبر 2016 ، كنت سعيدًا بانتخابي بنسبة 41٪ من الأصوات .

أطلب الآن دعمكم مرة أخرى في 9 نوفمبر 2020 ، لمواصلة عملي ، ممثلكم ، مع مجلس مدرسة Regina Public School.

صوت

بصفتي وصيًا ، سأقوم بتمثيل صوتك على الطاولة. سأركز على مواصلة البرامج الناجحة الموجودة حاليًا في قسم مدرستنا وسأبحث عن المجالات التي يمكن إجراء تحسينات فيها. سأعمل على تشغيل قسم مدرسة ريجينا بأقصى طاقته لتعليم طلابنا على أفضل وجه.

أنا قلق بشأن رفاهية قسم مدرستنا على المدى الطويل. أنا مكرس للعمل مع ستة أمناء آخرين لحل المشكلات واتخاذ القرارات وإدخال التحسينات عند الضرورة. الكلمات مجرد كلمات. ألق نظرة على جزء بسيط فقط من العمل الذي تم إنجازه في أربع سنوات من خلال النقر هنا . تخيل ما سيحققه أربعة آخرون!

الاعتقاد

أنا أؤمن بالشفافية الكاملة والتواصل الفعال. ما زلت أركز على إيصال أسباب اتخاذ القرارات وشرح كيفية تأثر جوانب التعليم الأخرى بمثل هذه القرارات. أنا متاح دائمًا ومنفتح على المناقشات والاجتماعات وأتلقى التعليقات من كل والد وطالب وموظف وعضو في المجتمع.

تجربة

لقد تلقيت تدريبًا مكثفًا في الإدارة والعمل بشكل إيجابي في بيئة جماعية. أعرف كيف أصبح عضوًا فعالًا في فريق وأعرف أهمية القدرة على إظهار نتائج قابلة للقياس. تخرجت بامتياز وحصلت على بكالوريوس إدارة أعمال في الإدارة وكذلك شهادة في الاقتصاد من جامعة ريجينا . لقد حصلت على تعييني المعتمد في الإدارة المهنية (CPA ، CMA) وتعيين محترف إدارة المشاريع (PMP). واصلت تعليمي من خلال تلقي العديد من الدورات التدريبية التي من شأنها تعزيز معرفتي كقائد ، بما في ذلك تعيين PSGov من كلية جونسون شوياما للدراسات العليا للسياسة العامة . هدفي الأخير هو إكمال تعيين ICD.D من خلال معهد مديري الشركات لأصبح وصيًا أكثر فاعلية ومعرفة على طاولة مجلس الإدارة.

وظيفتي المتنوعة تجعلني قادرًا على تحليل المشكلات من مجموعة من وجهات النظر. تتوفر المزيد من التفاصيل حول السيرة الذاتية على LinkedIn ويتضمن الماضي امتلاك وإدارة شركة محلية لمدة خمس سنوات ، وخبرات مجلس إدارة مختلفة بما في ذلك مدير في مجلس Conexus Credit Union وثماني سنوات مع حكومة المقاطعة.

إن تفاني للمجتمع من خلال العمل التطوعي هو حياة تضحية لجعل ريجينا في أفضل حالاتها. يمكن رؤية الخطوط العريضة لبعض أعمالي المجتمعية هنا .

الجذور

لقد ولدت وترعرعت في لومسدن ، ساسكاتشوان مع العديد من عطلات نهاية الأسبوع التي أمضيتها في مزرعة العائلة بالقرب من بيتون ، وبعد ذلك في حياتي ، أعيش في ريجينا بيتش. كان الانتقال إلى جامعة Regina في عام 2003 فرصة رائعة وقد أطلقت على هذه المدينة اسم المنزل منذ ذلك الحين.

لدي طفلان رائعان في الغمر الفرنسي ، دخلت ابنتي الصف الأول وابني يلتحق بالصف الخامس هذا العام. بصفتي أبًا أعزبًا في حالة تربية مشتركة ، أدرك مدى صعوبة الحياة وقد أتاحت لي وجهات نظر جديدة في الصعوبات التي تواجهها العديد من العائلات. أنا هنا للتأكد من أن نظامنا المدرسي يدعم جميع العائلات من جميع الأشكال والأحجام والخلفيات.

محرك الأقراص المستمر

سأستمر في أن أكون عضوًا نشطًا في مجلس الإدارة للحصول على التعليقات وإجراء البحوث ووضع الخطط ووضعها موضع التنفيذ. لا تزال طاقتي وحافزي قويين على أساس أربع سنوات تحت حزامي ، ولا يوجد شيء يوقف ما يمكننا كمجتمع أن ننجزه معًا!

للاتصال بي ، يرجى إرسال رسالة إليّ في أسفل صفحة الويب وسأعاود الاتصال بك على الفور. المزيد من المعلومات والتحديثات المنتظمة متاحة أيضًا على صفحة Facebook وابحث عنAdamHicksRegina.

نحن جميعا نستفيد من مجتمع متعلم.

~ آدم هيكس ، BBA ، CPA ، CMA ، PMP ، PSGov

Background

Adam Hicks, Trustee

We all benefit from an educated society.

I care about our children receiving the best education possible and for that reason, I ran to be the Public School Board Trustee for Subdivision 3 in 2016.  It was a tough race with six qualified and well-educated citizens running for the position.  On October 26, 2016, I was happy to be elected with 41% of the vote

 

I now ask for your support again on November 9, 2020, to continue my work, representing you, with the Regina Public School Board.

VOICE

As a Trustee, I will represent your voice at the table.  I will focus on continuing the successful programs that are currently in place in our school division and I will seek areas in which improvements can be made.  I will work to have the Regina School Division operating at its highest capacity to best educate our students.

I am concerned about the long-term well-being of our school division.  I am dedicated to work with six other trustees to resolve issues, make decisions and create improvements where necessary.  Words are just that, words.  Take a look at only a fraction of the work that has been accomplished in four years by clicking here.  Imagine what another four will bring!

BELIEF

I believe in full transparency and effective communication.  I continue to focus on communicating why decisions are made and explain how other aspects of education are impacted by such decisions.  I am always available and open to discussions, meetings, and receiving feedback from each and every parent, student, staff, and community member.

EXPERIENCE

I have had extensive training in management and working positively in a group environment.  I know how to be an effective member of a team and the importance of being able to show measurable results.  I graduated with distinction obtaining a bachelor of business administration in management as well as a certificate in economics from the University of Regina.  I have obtained my Certified Professional Management (CPA, CMA) designation and Project Management Professional (PMP) designation.  I continued my education by taking many training courses that would enhance my knowledge as a leader, including the PSGov Designation from the Johnson Shoyama Graduate School of Public Policy.  My latest goal is to complete an ICD.D designation through the Institute of Corporate Directors to become a more knowledgable and effective Trustee at the Board Table.

My diverse career positions me to analyze problems from a range of perspectives.  More details on a resume are available on LinkedIn and my past involves owning and managing a local business for five years, various Board experiences including a Director on the Conexus Credit Union Board, and eight years with the Provincial Government.

My dedication to the community through volunteer work is a life of sacrifice to make Regina the best it can be.  An outline of some of my community work can be seen here.

ROOTS

I was born and raised in Lumsden, Saskatchewan with many weekends spent at the family farm near Bethune and later in life, living in Regina Beach for a summer.  Moving into Regina for University in 2003 was an amazing opportunity and I have called this city home since. 

 

I have two amazing children in french immersion, my daughter entering grade one and my son enters grade five this year.  As a single father in a co-parenting situation, I recognize how tricky life can get and has allowed me new perspectives into the hardships that many families face.  I am here to ensure our school system supports all families of all shapes, sizes and backgrounds.

 

CONTINUING DRIVE

I will continue to be an active member of the Board seeking feedback, conducting research, devising plans and putting them into action.  My energy and motivation remain strong with a foundation of four years under my belt, there is nothing stopping what we as a community can accomplish together!

To contact me, please send me a message at the bottom of the webpage and I will get back to you promptly.   More information and regular updates are also available on the Facebook page and search for @AdamHicksRegina.

We all benefit from an educated society.

~ Adam Hicks, BBA, CPA, CMA, PMP, PSGov

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn

Adam Hicks, Vice-Chairperson

Regina Public School Board

Trustee for Subdivision Three

adam.hicks.regina@outlook.com

Donations Accepted Here

We all Benefit from an Educated Society!