تواصل اجتماعي

التأثيرات على قلب وثقافة ريجينا

مخصص للمجتمع

مكرسة ل

يعيد

أنا ملتزم برد الجميل للمجتمع الذي وضع ثقته بي خلال أول انتخابات لي في عام 2016. لقد كنت وما زلت نشطًا في المجتمع. بالإضافة إلى حضور أكبر عدد ممكن من اجتماعات مجلس المجتمع المدرسي كل عام ، أحضر اجتماعات جمعية المجتمع في جميع المجالات التي يقع فيها التقسيم الفرعي. بالإضافة إلى أنني عضو مجلس إدارة في المنظمات التالية:

أنا متطوع مع هذه المنظمات التي تجعل مجتمعنا مكانًا أفضل للعيش فيه. إذا كنت تبحث عن طرق لرد الجميل ، فنحن دائمًا نبحث عن المزيد من المتطوعين ويرجى التواصل معنا ..

حتى أثناء Covid-19 ، كنت قادرًا على العمل مع الحكومة والسلطات الصحية وأصحاب المصلحة الآخرين لاستضافة ما يقرب من 40 ليلة سينمائية هذا الصيف. ألق نظرة على www.SummerBash.ca لمزيد من التفاصيل أو شاهد الفيديو:

2020 هو العام الثاني لاستضافة السوق الصيفي ، بالطبع ، يبدو هذا العام مختلفًا كثيرًا عن عام 2019. ولكن مع الرغبة في دعم الجيران وأولئك الذين يكافحون ، قمت ببناء طريقة آمنة لدعم البائعين المحليين وخلق طريقة قم بشراء وبيع منتجات محلية ، في قلب القسم الثالث. ألق نظرة على الفيديو من عام 2019 أو قم بزيارة www.SummerMarket.ca للحصول على التفاصيل.

منذ عام 2018 ، استضافت Movie Nights in Harbour Landing التي جمعت الأموال للمدارس في مناطقنا. تم جمع أكثر من 20000 دولار من خلال أحداث Summer Bash لدعم مدارسنا وأولوياتها الفردية.

Community

Impacts on the Heart and Culture of Regina

Dedicated to Community

Dedicated to

Giving Back

I am dedicated to giving back to the community that put their trust in me during my first election in 2016.  I have been and will remain active in the community.  In addition to attending as many School Community Council Meetings as possible each year, I attend Community Association Meetings in all of the areas that the subdivision falls into.  In addition to that I am a Board Member of the following organizations:

I am a volunteer with these organizations that are making our community a better place to live.  If you are ever looking for ways to give back, we are always looking for more volunteers and please reach out..

Even during Covid-19, I was able to work with the Government, Health Authorities and other stakeholders to host close to 40 Drive-In Movie Nights this summer.  Take a look at www.SummerBash.ca for more details or watch the video:

2020 is the second year of hosting the Summer Market, of course, this year looks a lot different than 2019.  But with a desire to support neighbours and those that are struggling, I built a safe way to support local vendors and create a way to buy and sell local, right in the Heart of Subdivision Three.  Take a look at the video from 2019 or visit www.SummerMarket.ca for details.

Since 2018 I have hosted Movie Nights in Harbour Landing that has raised funds for the Schools in our areas.  Over $20,000 was raised through the Summer Bash events to support our schools and their individual priorities.

Always Giving Back

I have committed 1,000's of volunteer hours to making Regina a better place to live.  My commitment to this community has never stopped and I can't wait to see what the next decade or two will bring!  Take a look at these other two initiatives I founded and lead as a Volunteer!

Regina's Extreme Home Makeover
2011
Dancing with Regina's Stars
2008
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn

Adam Hicks, Vice-Chairperson

Regina Public School Board

Trustee for Subdivision Three

adam.hicks.regina@outlook.com

We all Benefit from an Educated Society!