Communauté

Impacts sur le cœur et la culture de Regina

Dédié à la communauté

Dédié à

Redonner

Je me consacre à redonner à la communauté qui m'a fait confiance lors de ma première élection en 2016. J'ai été et je resterai active dans la communauté. En plus d'assister à autant de réunions du conseil scolaire communautaire que possible chaque année, j'assiste aux réunions des associations communautaires dans tous les domaines dans lesquels la subdivision appartient. En plus de cela, je suis membre du conseil d'administration des organisations suivantes:

Je suis bénévole pour ces organisations qui font de notre communauté un meilleur endroit où vivre. Si vous cherchez des moyens de redonner, nous sommes toujours à la recherche de plus de bénévoles et n'hésitez pas à nous contacter.

Même pendant Covid-19, j'ai pu travailler avec le gouvernement, les autorités sanitaires et d'autres parties prenantes pour organiser près de 40 soirées cinéma Drive-In cet été. Jetez un œil à www.SummerBash.ca pour plus de détails ou regardez la vidéo:

2020 est la deuxième année d'accueil du marché d'été, bien sûr, cette année est bien différente de 2019. Mais avec le désir de soutenir les voisins et ceux qui ont des difficultés, j'ai construit un moyen sûr de soutenir les fournisseurs locaux et de créer un moyen de acheter et vendre local, en plein cœur de la subdivision trois. Regardez la vidéo de 2019 ou visitez www.SummerMarket.ca pour plus de détails.

Depuis 2018, j'organise des soirées cinéma à Harbour Landing, qui a collecté des fonds pour les écoles de nos régions. Plus de 20 000 $ ont été amassés lors des événements Summer Bash pour soutenir nos écoles et leurs priorités individuelles.

Community

Impacts on the Heart and Culture of Regina

Dedicated to Community

Dedicated to

Giving Back

I am dedicated to giving back to the community that put their trust in me during my first election in 2016.  I have been and will remain active in the community.  In addition to attending as many School Community Council Meetings as possible each year, I attend Community Association Meetings in all of the areas that the subdivision falls into.  In addition to that I am a Board Member of the following organizations:

I am a volunteer with these organizations that are making our community a better place to live.  If you are ever looking for ways to give back, we are always looking for more volunteers and please reach out..

Even during Covid-19, I was able to work with the Government, Health Authorities and other stakeholders to host close to 40 Drive-In Movie Nights this summer.  Take a look at www.SummerBash.ca for more details or watch the video:

2020 is the second year of hosting the Summer Market, of course, this year looks a lot different than 2019.  But with a desire to support neighbours and those that are struggling, I built a safe way to support local vendors and create a way to buy and sell local, right in the Heart of Subdivision Three.  Take a look at the video from 2019 or visit www.SummerMarket.ca for details.

Since 2018 I have hosted Movie Nights in Harbour Landing that has raised funds for the Schools in our areas.  Over $20,000 was raised through the Summer Bash events to support our schools and their individual priorities.

Always Giving Back

I have committed 1,000's of volunteer hours to making Regina a better place to live.  My commitment to this community has never stopped and I can't wait to see what the next decade or two will bring!  Take a look at these other two initiatives I founded and lead as a Volunteer!

Regina's Extreme Home Makeover
2011
Dancing with Regina's Stars
2008
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn

Adam Hicks, Vice-Chairperson

Regina Public School Board

Trustee for Subdivision Three

adam.hicks.regina@outlook.com

We all Benefit from an Educated Society!